Mama Pensées

The Various Thoughts of a Mama…

Finished Socks and the Moving Blues

leave a comment »

It’s been a little while since I’ve written a post…we moved, and will be moving again (hopefully) next week. I don’t like moving, the whole process is annoying but having everything in boxes (and especially knowing where something is…in a box in a stack of boxes) just puts me “off” and the resulting vague sense of impending doom makes me irritable. But I am grateful that we have a roof over our heads and I keep reminding myself that “soon” we will be done with this little nomadic stage and I’ll be able to unpack all those boxes and make a home again.

I’ve been keeping myself busy with knitting and reading, and making lists of the things I want to do once we are settled. As an added distraction, we’ve been adopted by a cat…it’s been a long time since I’ve had a pet, and the Littles haven’t ever had one. Penny (as in “lucky penny”) showed up on our front porch, and meowed until HunnyBear opened the door and stepped outside. We’re pretty sure she was either dumped or left behind by someone, especially since none of the neighbors is missing a cat 😦 She’s the most affectionate kitty I’ve ever met, and true to the name we’ve given her she was fortunate to meow at the door of two “cat people” who are happy to give her lots of behind-the-ear skritches.

One of the things on my “to start doing” list is weekly reviews of stuff I use and books I read…a little later today, I’ll be posting the first one, of the sock book I picked up…which leads me to the end of *this* post:

I’ve finished my first pair of socks! These are for Mr. MR, who informs me that he would also like a pair of “colorful” socks, even though blue *is* his favorite color 😀

Written by Sada D.

October 21, 2010 at 7:49 pm

Leave a Reply

